Lisa’s Comfort Pasta

Published August 8, 2012 by thepinkgourmet

This is a  pasta recipe that I made up.  I hope you will enjoy it.  It contains some of my favorite things.  It is meatless but you could easily add some if you like. (Maybe chicken or Italian sausage.).  This pasta has onions, mushrooms, roasted garlic and goat cheese in it.  I uses a rotini pasta but you could use your favorite.  I think it is delicious!!!

LISA’S COMFORT PASTA

Recipe:

Serving size:  1 to 2 depending how hungry you are

1 head of garlic(roasted)

1 medium onion

4 to 6 ounce of mushrooms  (I used baby bella)

goat cheese

chicken stock (about 1/2 cup )

olive oil

butter

Directions:

The first step is to roast your garlic.  Peel off the outer layer on the garlic head.  Then cut off the tops of each clove but do not separate the cloves from the head.  You will want to brush the tops of the cloves with olive oil and then add spices such as salt, pepper, rosemary, thyme etc.  use the ones you enjoy.

I had one clove fall off  and that is OK. Wrap the garlic in foil and bake at 400 degrees for about 45 minutes.  You want it to be nice and soft.

You will begin to smell the garlic after about 10 minutes.  I checked on my once or twice and brushed the olive oil from the bottom of the foil back on top of the cloves.  You will know when they are ready because they will become soft.

While the garlic is roasting go ahead and start to saute your onions.  I used a combination of butter and olive oil. I used about a couple of tablespoons of each.  I like my onions to get a little brown.

Next I added my mushrooms to the onions.  I used baby bella because I like the rich taste of these in this recipe. You could use any mushrooms you like. Once I add the mushrooms I try to move most of the onions to one side of the pan until the mushrooms are almost done.  You could do them in separate skillets  but I like to combine the flavor of the two.

Once the mushrooms have gotten golden and almost done then I mix them with the onions and add the chicken stock.  I turned the heat up till it started to bubble and thicken just a bit.  I then turned it down  to a simmer while I cooked my pasta.  I also added some of the pasta water to the skillet.

Here is what the garlic looks like after you take them out of the skin.  Look how good they look!

Next get out your goat cheese.  I really enjoy the taste of goat cheese.  It is really creamy but mild and a bit tart.

Into the pasta bowl where you put the roasted garlic you are now ready to add the pasta, onions and mushrooms, and goat cheese.  I just lightly toss it all together.  You can use as much goat cheese as you like.  I think this looks beautiful!

The only other thing I could think of to make it even more yummy looking was to add some freshly grated Parmesan to the top.  Get ready to excite your taste buds!!!! It was so good but rich so I was only able to eat about half of it.  I will enjoy eating the rest later in the week.

I would love it if you would try this and let me know what you think and if you did anything different with it.

I give this recipe out of 4……

Leave a Reply

artforeveryone1965

The Walking Artist

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Our Growing Paynes

A journey about cooking, traveling, gardening, and crafting.

Mama's Gotta Bake

she's bad, she's bold...and she likes sugar

Trkingmomoe's Blog

Low Budget Meals for the New Normal

Cabana Boy Cleaning

Cleaning Tips,Recipes,Urban Farming

d|gI+Al hEGeM0n ...d|g|Z|nE

Works of Thought... And Pictures of My Soul

Our Thrifty House

saving money and saving the environment, one step at a time

Share With Us @ Clouds N Cups

We Sell Fashion Accessories N Nail Art Decor But There Is Always An Extra CHEERS To Share...Who Says Beauty Is Only Skin Deep?

Eat.Well.

Weekend Cooking Adventures of Natalie Biggs

Disashi Soul

Labels are limitations. Dig deeper!

fadetheprompt

two girls cooking without recipes

Algarve Blog

Sharing the Algarve with you

Who I am

Still Trying to Figure Things Out

Recipes For Our Daily Bread

My name is Diane Roark. I blog about easy recipes to help you put dinner on the table quickly. I love those Southern recipes for special occasions too. Pour a glass of sweet tea, pull up a chair and let's talk recipes.

Gypsy Roller's Veggie Kitchen

Delicious meatless recipes straight from my kitchen in the Fraser Valley, British Columbia!

the chef mimi blog

So Much Food. So Little Time.

Sufey

Inhale Joy, Exhale Gratitude

Can't Stay Out Of The Kitchen

Teresa's adventures sharing our family's favorite recipes and trying new recipes

