Creamy Chicken Taco Fettuccine

Published August 1, 2012 by thepinkgourmet

When I think of pasta I don’t think of it being Mexican food.  Taco’s do not come to mind.  I have to say I was pleasantly surprised with this dish.  It was very mild in flavor and the Taco seasoning worked well with this pasta.  And who doesn’t like parmesan cheese and cream!  Maybe I’ll call this Mex-Italian or Italian-Mex……

Creamy Chicken Taco Fettuccine

Source

Added by onesassy on April 23, 2012 in Main Courses, Poultry

Prep Time
Cook Time 20 Minutes
Servings 8 Difficulty Easy

Ingredients

Preparation Instructions

Cook fettuccine per package directions.

While that’s cooking, season chicken with garlic salt and seasoned salt and cook chicken and garlic in olive oil in a large skillet until juices run clear and heated through.

Whisk in cream and taco seasoning until blended. Cook and stir until heated through. Don’t boil because the cream will curdle.

Stir in some Parmesan cheese (I used 1 cup on this step).

Drain fettuccine and toss it with the chicken sauce. Top with remaining parmesan cheese.

I  pounded my chicken a  little before I cubed it since thinner chicken will cook more evenly and faster. Make sure that you season it well with the seasoned salt and garlic salt.  I also used more garlic than the recipe called for since I love garlic!

This is what my chicken looked like when it was about done.  The garlic looks really brown but it was not too brown.

Now comes the best part when you add the taco seasoning and heavy whipping cream.  It really started to smell good.

And just when you think it can’t get any better this is where you add the parmesan cheese.  Look at those colors!!!

I LOVE a pretty pasta bowl.  Oh Yes,  don’t forget to add more parmesan cheese on top.

Here’s one more view of this creamy goodness!!!  I would make this again but probably when the weather gets a little cooler.  It is very filling and I think it would be great with a green salad.

One last thing. This recipe can be prepared  in under 45 minutes.

I give this recipe and a 1/2  out of 4………

Leave a Reply

artforeveryone1965

The Walking Artist

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Our Growing Paynes

A journey about cooking, traveling, gardening, and crafting.

Mama's Gotta Bake

she's bad, she's bold...and she likes sugar

Trkingmomoe's Blog

Low Budget Meals for the New Normal

Cabana Boy Cleaning

Cleaning Tips,Recipes,Urban Farming

d|gI+Al hEGeM0n ...d|g|Z|nE

Works of Thought... And Pictures of My Soul

Our Thrifty House

saving money and saving the environment, one step at a time

Share With Us @ Clouds N Cups

We Sell Fashion Accessories N Nail Art Decor But There Is Always An Extra CHEERS To Share...Who Says Beauty Is Only Skin Deep?

Eat.Well.

Weekend Cooking Adventures of Natalie Biggs

Disashi Soul

Labels are limitations. Dig deeper!

fadetheprompt

two girls cooking without recipes

Algarve Blog

Sharing the Algarve with you

Who I am

Still Trying to Figure Things Out

Recipes For Our Daily Bread

My name is Diane Roark. I blog about easy recipes to help you put dinner on the table quickly. I love those Southern recipes for special occasions too. Pour a glass of sweet tea, pull up a chair and let's talk recipes.

Gypsy Roller's Veggie Kitchen

Delicious meatless recipes straight from my kitchen in the Fraser Valley, British Columbia!

the chef mimi blog

So Much Food. So Little Time.

Sufey

Inhale Joy, Exhale Gratitude

Can't Stay Out Of The Kitchen

Teresa's adventures sharing our family's favorite recipes and trying new recipes

