The World’s Best Chicken

Published July 30, 2012 by thepinkgourmet

They call this “The World’s Best Chicken”.  I wanted to see what all the talk was about.  I must admit I was pleasantly surprised.  It is also one of the easiest chicken recipes to make and has very few ingredients.  I hope you will try it and would love to hear what you think…….

The World’s Best Chicken  source                                                                                                                                                                                       
Serves 4

1 pound boneless, skinless chicken breasts
1/2 cup Dijon mustard
1/4 cup maple syrup
1 tablespoon red wine vinegar
Salt & Pepper
Rosemary

Preheat oven to 450 degrees. In a small bowl, mix together mustard, syrup, and vinegar. Place chicken breasts into 9×13 baking dish. Season with salt and pepper. Pour mustard mixture over chicken. No need to marinate. I love that because I hate marinating/often forget to until it’s too late.  Bake for 40 minutes or until meat thermometer reads 165 degrees. Season with rosemary. Prepare for people to ask you to make it again!

Believe it or not it is this simple.

I just made a few adjustments.  I did not have red wine vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar instead.  I also cooked my chicken at 425 degrees and not 450 degrees.  My chicken also did not need 40 minutes.  You need to check it after about 20 minutes.  I did not line the pan but I think I will next time.  Towards the end it did start sticking.

Let me see if I can describe the taste to you.  It was kind of sweet but savory and then when you get a bit of rosemary in your mouth, all I can say is WOW!!!!!  It really surprised me.  I was not expecting such an explosion of flavors.  This is one recipe I will definitely be making over and over……….

I give this recipe out of 4……

Leave a Reply

artforeveryone1965

The Walking Artist

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Our Growing Paynes

A journey about cooking, traveling, gardening, and crafting.

Mama's Gotta Bake

she's bad, she's bold...and she likes sugar

Trkingmomoe's Blog

Low Budget Meals for the New Normal

Cabana Boy Cleaning

Cleaning Tips,Recipes,Urban Farming

d|gI+Al hEGeM0n ...d|g|Z|nE

Works of Thought... And Pictures of My Soul

Our Thrifty House

saving money and saving the environment, one step at a time

Share With Us @ Clouds N Cups

We Sell Fashion Accessories N Nail Art Decor But There Is Always An Extra CHEERS To Share...Who Says Beauty Is Only Skin Deep?

Eat.Well.

Weekend Cooking Adventures of Natalie Biggs

Disashi Soul

Labels are limitations. Dig deeper!

fadetheprompt

two girls cooking without recipes

Algarve Blog

Sharing the Algarve with you

Who I am

Still Trying to Figure Things Out

Recipes For Our Daily Bread

My name is Diane Roark. I blog about easy recipes to help you put dinner on the table quickly. I love those Southern recipes for special occasions too. Pour a glass of sweet tea, pull up a chair and let's talk recipes.

Gypsy Roller's Veggie Kitchen

Delicious meatless recipes straight from my kitchen in the Fraser Valley, British Columbia!

the chef mimi blog

So Much Food. So Little Time.

Sufey

Inhale Joy, Exhale Gratitude

Can't Stay Out Of The Kitchen

Teresa's adventures sharing our family's favorite recipes and trying new recipes

