Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy and Balsamic Roasted Carrots.

Published July 24, 2012 by thepinkgourmet

I am really excited to be writing my very first post on “The Pink Gourmet”!!  Last Night I made Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy and Balsamic Roasted Carrots.  It was very good.  I would definitely  make this again…..

This was a really easy recipe to make.  This recipe can be made in under 45 minutes.The pork chops had a very good flavor and the blue cheese was not overpowering.  I think even children would like this.  I did use a bone-in thick cut pork chop like the recipe called for. If anyone tries this with boneless pork chops let me know how that works out.

Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy

Source

Ingredients
2 tablespoons butter
4 thick cut pork chops
1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper, or to taste
1/2 teaspoon garlic powder, or to taste
1 cup whipping cream
2 ounces blue cheese, crumbled
Directions
Melt  butter in a large skillet, over medium heat. Season the pork chops with black pepper and garlic powder. Fry the chops in butter until no longer pink and the juices run clear, about 20 to 25 minutes. Turn occasionally to brown evenly.
Remove chops to a plate and keep warm. Stir the whipping cream into the skillet, loosening any bits of meat stuck to the bottom. Stir in blue cheese. Cook, stirring constantly until sauce thickens, about 5 minutes. Pour sauce over warm pork chops.

Make sure you get a good brown on your pork chops.  This is what they should look like.

After the chops are done(no longer pink and juices run clear) take out of pan keep warm.  Do not clean the skillet you cooked the chops in.  You want all the brown bits at the bottom of pan to make the Gravy.  The gravy was very simple to make.  It should look like  the next picture when it is ready.

When the gravy is done just pour it over your chops and enjoy!!!  I do not think you will be disappointed.

I added mango to my dinner but add whatever you want.

I give this recipe out of 4………

12 comments on “Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy and Balsamic Roasted Carrots.

  • Looks so good! The gravy looks like our crab cake sauce when it is just about ready,huh!
    Those carrots looks soooo good too! I thought what the heck has Lisa cooked for a side that has retained such bright color, then saw the mango text!
    Don’t give away the fried chicken secret just yet!!xxoo

  • So I made this recipe tonight. I did 6 pork chops so I did use a little more butter when cooking the chops. I also used heavy whipping cream as that was all I had, almost doubled the recipe for the sauce to account for more chops. I believe the blue cheese was a bit strong for the kids, 14 and 16 yrs, even though they have grown up with blue cheese dressing on salads and dipping for wings. I would us chops without bones next time as you cover it with sauce and cannot see what you are cutting into.

    I served it over white rice with spinach salad and rolls.

    For me, since the sauce was a bit strong, 3 1/2 hearts. My husband really liked it and is looking forward to the next time I make it.

    • Linda, I am glad you tried it. I also used heavy whipping cream. Let me know if you do it again with boneless chops. I’m sorry the sauce was a little too strong for you and your boys but glad your husband liked it. Maybe next time try it with less blue cheese.

      • Yes, I will try it again for sure. I used almost 2 cups of cream and 4 oz of blue cheese. My kids are SO picky, I was proud of them even trying it! That is a big step. I was telling them about you and why I wanted to try it. They were excited that I was cooking and experimenting. I told them the cookies were next!!

  • Leave a Reply

        artforeveryone1965

    The Walking Artist

    Don Charisma

    because anything is possible with Charisma

    Our Growing Paynes

    A journey about cooking, traveling, gardening, and crafting.

    Mama's Gotta Bake

    she's bad, she's bold...and she likes sugar

    Trkingmomoe's Blog

    Low Budget Meals for the New Normal

    Cabana Boy Cleaning

    Cleaning Tips,Recipes,Urban Farming

    d|gI+Al hEGeM0n ...d|g|Z|nE

    Works of Thought... And Pictures of My Soul

    Our Thrifty House

    saving money and saving the environment, one step at a time

    Share With Us @ Clouds N Cups

    We Sell Fashion Accessories N Nail Art Decor But There Is Always An Extra CHEERS To Share...Who Says Beauty Is Only Skin Deep?

    Eat.Well.

    Weekend Cooking Adventures of Natalie Biggs

    Disashi Soul

    Labels are limitations. Dig deeper!

    fadetheprompt

    two girls cooking without recipes

    Algarve Blog

    Sharing the Algarve with you

    Who I am

    Still Trying to Figure Things Out

    Recipes For Our Daily Bread

    My name is Diane Roark. I blog about easy recipes to help you put dinner on the table quickly. I love those Southern recipes for special occasions too. Pour a glass of sweet tea, pull up a chair and let's talk recipes.

    Gypsy Roller's Veggie Kitchen

    Delicious meatless recipes straight from my kitchen in the Fraser Valley, British Columbia!

    the chef mimi blog

    So Much Food. So Little Time.

    Sufey

    Inhale Joy, Exhale Gratitude

    Can't Stay Out Of The Kitchen

    Teresa's adventures sharing our family's favorite recipes and trying new recipes

